A Smile Says Thank You

April 3, 2008 at 9:10 pm Leave a comment

Today I got a wonderful smile and I want to share the story with you.

I was on the way to bring a packet to the post station. It rained but I had an umbrella with me. The rain got stronger and I realized that there is a man behind me who is getting wet because he has no umbrella.

As I am quite chary it took a longer time until I had the courage to ask him if he wants to go with me under the umbrella.

I think he was surprised but pleased and therefore I got a smile from him which I still remember. He refused my proposal with a smile and said that he’ll be at home soon.

Remember: if you don’t know the right words for saying thank you a true smile will do the job!

Whom you can say thank you with a smile today?

Thankful smiles for reading,

Mira =)

Entry filed under: April 2008, smile. Tags: , , , , .

What Our Debilities Cost How Your Day Will Be Great For Sure!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Ads

Want to be up-to-date?

Subscribe here
via mail or messenger

or via RSS


Add to Google

Add to My Yahoo!

Subscribe in NewsGator Online

Subscribe with Bloglines

or bookmark
AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Categories

Do you want to show your appreciation?

Click here


Every penny is welcome!

Thank you =)