Physical components of a smile

March 29, 2008 at 11:05 am Leave a comment

How many muscles do you guess to work to make you smile?

4? 10? 20? 30?

Well, I see you have no idea šŸ˜‰

Now let consider the opposite?

How many muscles do you need for frowning?

More or less what do you guess? (nice rhyme :))

I know how shall you know it as nobody has told you before. Therefore I will tell you: 43 = forty-three

I don’t want to overstrain your math skills but you will agree that you need more than double amount of muscles for frowning than for smiling!

Why do you do this hard work?

Consider it takes the less effort for you to smile 2 minutes than to frown for 1 minute. (If you can speak about effort when you are smiling.)

I hope in the future I will find more about which muscles take part because on the other side working muscles keep you healthy.

I found this information on “What’s in a smile?”-blog where you can find something about the relation of a smile, braces and white stripes.

Enjoy your day, don’t overwork your muscles but smile!

Mira =)

Entry filed under: March 2008, smile. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Draw It everywhere! What Our Debilities Cost

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Ads

Want to be up-to-date?

Subscribe here
via mail or messenger

or via RSS


Add to Google

Add to My Yahoo!

Subscribe in NewsGator Online

Subscribe with Bloglines

or bookmark
AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Categories

Do you want to show your appreciation?

Click here


Every penny is welcome!

Thank you =)